Like ghosts that greet the mountains 

I skin regret with a prayer

Biting the banks of the river’s shore

Like eye-fulls of phosphorescent coolness

Pulling me across the suns highway

I howl at night

Soft promises

Why wind this hour longer?

Digging our graves

She does not follow

Like ghosts that greet the mountains

Words run it’s course

A weeping song remembered

Awake by daybreak

Page after page

Misfired touches

Mishaps and bent shapes

Lost in silences for heavens sake

Beaded wells of sweat

A daydream of her

I walked back to gather my keys

All the hour waiting quietly

Harboring forgets

She comes and goes softly

Intertwined in between a wild kiss and the

goodbyes that have left me wanting

She sings and there’s an echo burying me

Climbing holy heaven to reach you

Enveloped in your faint touch

Just a memory rushing to meet me again

There the sky fragments into tiny pulses like

heart beats in a wild love.

Empires rise and fall

In the dying of night

Desperation hunts me down
She never says goodbye

Instead she tells me later

Her eyes soften

Gazing at the riverbed

love meets in passing

she whispers closer

Crystalline cities

Emerging from the sky

Tracing those fingers all through my stories

Lost things in the twilight

Run away from me

This love becomes nightfall

As the stars crisscross like a tourist

Long winters ahead

There is a silo of emptiness

Rusty and bare

As I dart away into another hall

Before I am recognized

As memories unnerve me

Loose tiles on the bathroom slide along the

floor with my bare feet

She sleepwalks into my daydreams

I am a sunken ship defeated by memories

Faithful to her ghost

Like an obsession of whispers

Walking away from the sun

Leave a Reply

