Butterflies in Bloom Tell me in your Room

My body said:

Blue epiphany

And a coiled storm

Fled to the nightfall

All worked up about our meeting

Purring on a shelf

And a child fence for her dog

Washing down her spine onto her thighs

Each finger a labyrinth of feeling

Every nuance a library of erotic words

Glued to your television until my hands are down her thighs

I turn my eyes down

Where your fingers elongate over mine

The thought of you heats my skin many days over

Your cat talks to me while I go down your shirt

And your basement apartment follows me home

Driving blind

Leave a Reply

